Missoula City Council Climate, Conservation and Parks Committee Minutes

April 13, 2022 3:30 PM ZOOM Webinar

Members present: Stacie Anderson, Mirtha Becerra, Daniel Carlino, John P. Contos, Mike

Nugent, Jennifer Savage, Amber Sherrill, Sandra Vasecka, Heidi West

Members absent: Jordan Hess, Gwen Jones, Kristen Jordan

Others present: Staff Present: Katie Emery, Corena Maurer

1. ADMINISTRATIVE BUSINESS

1.1 Roll Call

1.2 Approval of the Minutes

None

2. PUBLIC COMMENT

None

3. COMMITTEE BUSINESS

3.1 Appointments to Open Space Advisory Committee

The vote was unanimous, item will be placed on the consent agenda.

Moved by: Stacie Anderson

re-appoint DeAnna Bublitz, Edward Monnig and Eric Anderson as regular members of the Open Space Advisory Committee with terms beginning immediately and ending on January 25, 2025.

AYES: (9): Stacie Anderson, Mirtha Becerra, Daniel Carlino, John P. Contos, Mike

Nugent, Jennifer Savage, Amber Sherrill, Sandra Vasecka, and Heidi West

ABSENT: (3): Jordan Hess, Gwen Jones, and Kristen Jordan

Vote results: Approved (9 to 0)

4. ADJOURNMENT

The meeting was adjourned at 03:36pm.

Submitted by: Corena Maurer

City of Missoula Parks & Recreation